New
Find
Notify
Tools
Attendance Login/Join

Rookie
Picture of superman_130
posted   Hide PostReport This Post  
my opinion...i don't like getting raped by paying food that is so overpriced it makes me freakin sick to talk about...the parking in over priced and i just hate the atmosphere in the quest to business like idk...i'm a student at UNL and when it was here it was talk about weeks to come but nobody really knew about it around here and all...the matter of fact is nobody wants to go to Omaha because Lincoln is more at home. Argue all you want but with drop in attendance...fans are agreeing w/ me also
World Champion
Picture of NWI
OK -- let's just say, for the sake of argument, that the NSAA is not happy with the way things went in Omaha...what can Lincoln offer to get the tournament back?

And back away from the tradition card and look at it somewhere other thant he fans' perspective...how can it be a better venue for the WRESTLERS in Lincoln than it has been in Omaha? What can Lincoln do to provide EIGHT full mats WITH proper spacing between them?

The answer is simple...they can't. There is no place available in Lincoln to offer that. The ONLY alternative would be to put SIX mats on the floor at Devaney, which would take a lot longer to run than it did in Omaha.

Everybody whines about the parking, food, the extra drive, and those certainly are arguments to consider. But the NUMBER ONE concern is the safety of the kids competing, because it is THEIR tournament.

I've said it before and I'll say it again...provide a safer venue in Lincoln than the Devaney and I'll support the move back to Lincoln in a minute.

"Energy Flows Where Attention Goes" -- James Arthur Ray

World Champion
Picture of HB